The Cabinet of Ministers banned from 2016 work in the Russian Federation controlled by the Turkish construction business

The Cabinet of Ministers banned from 2016 work in the Russian Federation controlled by the Turkish construction business

MOSCOW, December 30. The Russian government has approved a list of certain types of work, prohibit from 1 January 2016 for implementation by organizations under the jurisdiction of Turkey, as well as organizations controlled by the Turkish citizens and (or) the organisations under the jurisdiction of Turkey.

See also

Putin: sanctions against Turkey will be strengthened

As reported in the press service of the Cabinet of Ministers, this list includes construction of buildings, engineering structures and specialized construction works; activities in the field of architecture and engineering, technical testing, research and analysis; activities of travel agencies and other organizations providing services in the field of tourism; activity of hotels and other places for temporary accommodation; performance of works, rendering of services for state and municipal needs; processing of wood.

“The list does not apply to contracts entered into prior to the date of entry into force of the decree on approval of the list, for the duration of such contracts”, – stressed in the Cabinet.

The press service added that the document was submitted to the government pursuant to the decree of the President of Russia from November 28, 2015 “On measures for safeguarding national security of the Russian Federation and the protection of citizens from criminal and other unlawful acts and on application of special economic measures against the Turkish Republic.”

The government decree prescribes some ministries to monitor implementation of the presidential decree. The Central Bank also encouraged to join the effort.

The decree of the President

According to the decree of Putin, the sanctions of the Russian Federation in the form of a ban on performing works on the territory of Russia fall not only Turkish companies, but also companies controlled by Turkish nationals.

See also

“Relations are very sorry”: Vladimir Putin has accused Ankara of abetting terrorists

Simultaneously, Putin instructed to determine the list of contracts that are not subject to these sanctions. This includes contracts directly with Turkish companies and with companies controlled by Turkish nationals.

24 December, Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev approved a list of 53 employers and customers of works that are not subject to the ban on raising to 1 January 2016 Turkish citizens to enter the workforce. Then the list includes companies and organizations that are located in the republics of Bashkortostan, Crimea, Tatarstan, the Krasnodar territory, the Vladimir, Kaluga, Moscow, Nizhny Novgorod, Samara and Tyumen regions, Moscow, St. Petersburg, Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous district. These companies and organizations working in the field of construction, automotive industry, manufacture of building materials, plastic pipes and fittings, plumbing fixtures, floor coverings.