Under U.S. sanctions were eight Ministers of the Crimean

The expanded sanctions list of the USA of the 17 individuals were eight eight Ministers of the government of the Republic of Crimea, follows from the message published on the website of the U.S. Treasury on Thursday evening.

In particular, the list included eight Ministers of the government of Crimea. Among them — first Deputy Chairman of the Council of Ministers of Crimea Mikhail Sheremet, the Minister of property and land relations Anna Anokhina, the Minister of fuel and energy Svetlana Borodulina and the Minister of economic development Valentin Demidov. Also under the restrictions were the Minister of Finance Irina Kiviko, the Minister of internal policy, information and communication, Republic of Crimea Dmitry Polonsky, Minister of justice Oleg Shapovalov, the Minister of industrial policy Andrei Vasyuta.

Kiviko heard, which came under U.S. sanctions, from a correspondent . “I have no property in the United States, any accounts in American banks. I don’t have any relationship with the US, and prefer to travel,” she said.

Also in the expanded sanctions list was the acting administrator of Investigatory management SK the Russian Federation across the Republic of Crimea Mikhail Nazarov and the head of Department of FSB of Russia on Republic of Crimea and Sevastopol Viktor Palagin.

In the “black list” of individuals and legal entities associated with the Ukrainian crisis, and got the support Committee of Ukraine, organized in August last year, former Prime Minister of Ukraine Mykola Azarov as a “government in exile”. Azarov himself from March 2015 included in the sanctions list of the USA, and the Committee was included in the worksheet SDN (personal sanctions) for its direct Association with the fugitive politician.

Crimea was annexed to Russia after the referendum in March 2014. The annexation of Crimea do not recognize the US government and the European Union, which in the spring of 2014 introduced restrictions against Russia. Previously under us sanctions of the larger policy of the Crimea, in particular, the head of the Crimea Sergey Aksenov and the Prosecutor of the Crimea Natalia Polonskaya.

On Thursday, the US Treasury Department expanded the list of individuals and companies targeted by the sanctions after the annexation of Crimea to Russia. Under the sanctions also hit 19 Russian companies, state enterprises and institutions. Included in the list, the company will no longer be able to do business with U.S. persons, and citizens — to enter the United States. The assets of the defendants in the list within the jurisdiction of the United States subject to blocking, in fact, getting into this list means excommunication from the American financial system and the global system of dollar transactions.