The EU added to the sanctions list of all state Duma deputies from the Crimea

Five state Duma deputies from the Crimea was included in the sanctions list of the European Union. The decision was published on Wednesday, November 9, in the Official journal of the European Union and shall enter into force from the date of publication.

The list includes Ruslan Balbec, Konstantin Bakharev, Dmitry Belik, Andrei Kozenko, Svetlana Savchenko and Pavel Spirov.

The day before, on 8 November it became known that the Finance Ministers of the EU agreed to impose new personal sanctions against Russia because of the “annexation” of Crimea.

Thus, the so-called black list of the EU was expanded to 157 people, in addition there are 37 Russian organizations. The defendants in the list of banned entry to the EU, and their assets in the bloc are frozen.

The last time the EU extended the sanctions in September 2016 until 15 March 2017. Earlier in the list already included the state Duma deputies from the Crimea Natalia Polonskaya and Mikhail Sheremet.