Kyrgyzstan refused to sign the customs code of the EAEU

President of Kyrgyzstan Almazbek Atambayev at the summit of the Eurasian economic Union in St. Petersburg refused to sign the customs code of the Union and Declaration on trade development. This was announced by the Chairman of the Eurasian economic Commission Tigran Sargsyan, the correspondent .

The presidents of Kazakhstan, Russia and Armenia signed the code and statement. President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko at the summit has not arrived. The customs code was agreed and endorsed by the Prime Ministers of five countries of the EEU on November 16.

Monday, December 26, in Saint-Petersburg hosts summits of the Eurasian economic Council (EAEC) and the collective security Treaty (CSTO).

It was expected that at the summit of the EEU will be a General approval for the five member countries of the Council of the customs code. In EEU includes Armenia, Belarus, Russia, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan. At the CSTO summit is expected to discuss with member countries the issue of the appointment of the Secretary-General of the organization.

Earlier, the press Secretary of the President of Russia Dmitry Peskov, commenting on the absence of the Belarusian President at the summits of the EEU and the CSTO, said that this will not prevent discussion of issues, connected with integration. Peskov said that
all documents to be signed, “was fully agreed upon in the course of the meeting with Belarusian partners”. Signed documents, he said, will be “just” sent to Minsk that Lukashenko “got there to sign”.