Trump has signed a decree about the limitation of migration in the United States

The President of the United States Donald trump signed a new decree to toughen immigration policy of the country, reports Reuters.

In accordance with the provisions of the new legislative document, entry to the USA will be suspended for 90 days, prohibited residents from six Muslim countries, including Syria, Sudan, Iran, Libya, Somalia and Yemen. The exception will be those citizens of these countries, which at the time of signing of the decree has already been issued a U.S. visa or a residence permit. In the new version of the decree of the American government lifted restrictions on the entry of citizens of Iraq. Of restrictions on the admission of refugees remained unchanged at 120 days.

The new regulation comes into force on March 16. The decree, in addition to the prohibitions at the same time, allows all the refugees who are in the United States, to remain in the country. The number of newly arrived migrants is limited to 50 thousand people.

According to the American leader, the new restrictive measures for migration is necessary to ensure internal security.