The US imposed sanctions against three of the Muscovites from the DPRK

The United States contributed to the sanctions list of the 11 citizens of the DPRK, three of whom live in Moscow. The message on it appeared on the website of the U.S. Treasury.

In particular, living in Moscow with new defendants in the list were two representatives of Ilsim International Bank, Chung Yong Choi and Kim Us He and a representative of the Foreign Trade Bank of Han Yang su.

Most other defendants in the list reside in China, two in Vietnam and one in Cuba. Also in the sanctions list were North Korean trading company Paeksol.

Last week Reuters, citing its sources reported that the US is preparing new sanctions against the DPRK. Prior to that, U.S. Secretary of state Rex Tillerson said that the policy of strategic tolerance of the United States against the DPRK over.

Later, the Deputy North Korean representative to the UN in Geneva Jo Myong Us said that North Korea is not afraid of the US plans about the adoption of a new package of sanctions. He vowed that Pyongyang would continue to “accelerate” its nuclear and missile programs.