Three representatives of “MegaFon” became the Board of Directors

Moscow. June 2. INTERFAX.RU Shareholders Group at the annual meeting approved the Board of Directors of the company, in particular, it included three representatives of OJSC “MegaFon”, the message of the company. From the operator to the Council elected the head of “MegaFon” Sergey Soldatenkov, chief commercial officer Vlad Wolfson and COO of Anna Serebryakova.

It also included the co-founder and Chairman of the Board Group Dmitry Grishin, the head of the USM Management Vladimir Streshinsky, investment officer at Naspers mark Remon Soror, CEO of MIH Internet Listed Assets Searle Charles, financial Director at Naspers Group, Vasilios Sgordon.

In addition, for a two year term as an independent Director re-appointed member of the Board of Directors of the Dutch organisation for supervision in the sphere of media services, Jan Boone, Executive Director of the South Korean Corporation NHN sang-Hoon Kim.

Thus, the Board left the head Group in Russia, Boris Dobrodeyev, former head of “MegaFon” Ivan Tavrin and chief financial officer Matthew Hammond. “Megaphone” has closed the deal to buy the structures of USM Holdings 63.8% of the voting shares (15.2% of capital), the Internet holding company Group in February of this year.