Lavrov said that Moscow will respond to the rudeness of Western countries

TASHKENT, March 27. /TASS/. Russia will not tolerate rudeness in the West and will respond to the expulsion of diplomats. This was stated on Tuesday the Minister of foreign Affairs of Russia Sergey Lavrov.

“Will reply, no doubt, – said Lavrov, answering the question TASS. Because such rudeness to demolish, of course, nobody wants. Won’t do it.”

“The obvious conclusion is that we were right when they emphasized several times how little remains of independent countries in the modern world, in modern Europe. When one or two diplomats, and us whispering in the ear of apology, asking to leave a particular country, we know for certain that it is the result of tremendous pressure, tremendous intimidation, which is the main tool of Washington in the international arena. Whether the situation, whether it is the Palestinian problem, when directly stated – “we will not give the Palestinians the money until you accept the idea that we have not yet formulated”, that is “buy blind”. As the “buy blind” the statements of [Prime Minister] Theresa may in a situation when these statements (with accusations against Russia on the case on the poisoning of ex-GRU Colonel Sergei Skripal and his daughter Julia – approx. TASS) just insult the Anglo-Saxon, British justice,” – said the Minister.

According to him, the decision of Western countries also “reflects the desire of the ruling elites do not listen to the voice of the people”. “They showed me materials – German newspaper Welt conducted a poll, asking whether to impose new sanctions against Russia. More than 80% responded negatively. So the mechanisms of direct democracy is also often necessary to use”, – said Lavrov.

On 26 March the United States announced the expulsion of from 60 Russian diplomats (46 people from the Embassy in Washington, two of the Consulate General in new York, another 12 employees of the permanent mission to the UN declared persona non grata), and the closure of the Consulate General of Russia in Seattle. In turn, Germany, Canada, Poland and France sent four of the diplomat, Lithuania and the Czech Republic – three, Australia, Albania, Denmark, Spain, Italy and the Netherlands – two, Hungary, Latvia, Macedonia, Norway, Romania, Finland, Croatia, Sweden and Estonia one by one, while Ukraine has decided to expel from 13 Russian diplomats. This coordinated action happened on the background of the incident with the poisoning of ex-GRU Colonel Sergei Skripal in Salisbury, where a number of Western countries accuse Moscow. The Russian foreign Ministry has said that an unfriendly act on the part of these countries will not remain unanswered.