Putin has appointed Sergey Gor head of VEB

Putin has appointed Sergey Gor head of VEB

MOSCOW, February 26. The President of Russia Vladimir Putin by his decree appointed Sergey Gor Chairman of the state Corporation “Bank for development and foreign economic Affairs (Vnesheconombank)”. About it reports a press-service of the Kremlin.

By the decree of President Vladimir Dmitriev released from the post of Chairman of state Corporation “Bank for development and foreign economic Affairs (Vnesheconombank)”.

See also

Source: VEB Chairman Vladimir Dmitriev said that he was leaving his post

Gorkov prior to this appointment was Vice-President of Sberbank. He oversaw international operations.

Since 2004 was the head of Vnesheconombank Vladimir Dmitriev.

According to a source in banking circles, after the transition of Sergey Gor Vnesheconombank’s senior Vice President of Sberbank Svetlana Sagaidak will take up the position of Deputy Chairman of the management Board of the Bank.

According to a source close to the Corporation, the post of Deputy Chairman of Vnesheconombank, is a senior Vice-President of the savings Bank Nikolay tsehomsky.

“Tsekhomsky will be appointed Deputy Sergey Gor”, – said the Agency interlocutor.

Nikolai Tsekhomsky joined Sberbank in 2012, currently holds the position of senior Vice President – Director of the Department of Finance.

To work in Sberbank Chomsky held various senior positions in “Barclays Bank”, VTB, MTS, the investment Bank “Renaissance Capital”.

Since the end of last year, the government of the Russian Federation to discuss options using the web, associated including with the payment of external obligations. The authorities have repeatedly stated that the Bank will promptly pay its debts.

In the Message to the Federal Assembly on 3 December, President Vladimir Putin stressed that many of these institutions, of which more than two dozen, unfortunately, turned into a real “trash to bad debts”.

Vnesheconombank is 100% owned by the Russian Federation. Heads the Supervisory Board of Vnesheconombank Chairman of the RF government Dmitry Medvedev. Also it includes first Deputy Prime Minister Igor Shuvalov, three Deputy Prime Minister Arkady Dvorkovich, Alexander Khloponin, Dmitry Kozak, presidential aide Andrei Belousov, Finance Minister Anton Siluanov, Minister of economic development of Russia Alexei Ulyukayev and Chairman of Vnesheconombank.