A source in the CEC has denied these media about the irregularities in the appointment Ivleva

A source in the CEC has denied these media about the irregularities in the appointment Ivleva

MOSCOW, March 10. The legality of the introduction of the second Deputy Chairman of the Central election Commission has already been checked, no violations were found. This was reported by a source in the CEC of the Russian Federation.

An earlier edition of Lifenews reported that the CEC will be conducted an internal inquiry in connection with the fact that in 2008, in the last Commission, second Deputy Chairman of the CEC Vladimir Churov was appointed Leonid Ivlev. The publication claims that the Deputy Chairman of the CEC can be only one, according to the law “On basic guarantees of electoral rights”.

“The decision to impose CEC positions were taken collectively”, – said the Agency interlocutor.

He added that previously verified in connection with this matter was conducted by the state office of public Prosecutor and audit chamber. “No violations”, – said the source.

The new CEC

In the composition of the CEC are appointed for five people from the state Duma, the Federation Council and the President’s quota. In the new composition of the Russian President Vladimir Putin has appointed the Commissioner for human rights in Russia Ella Pamfilova, CEC member of the current convocation Boris Ebzeyev, a state Duma Deputy from the Communist party of Vasily Likhachev, one of the leaders of the party “Patriots of Russia” Evgeny Shevchenko and the Deputy head of the Federal Antimonopoly service Alexander Kinev, which since 1990-ies was a member of the St. Petersburg Yabloko.

The current head of the CEC Vladimir Churov and his Deputy, Leonid Ivlev and Stanislav Vavilov, the presidential quota was not included.

See also

The supervisor leaves the CEC, it is replaced by experts tipped Pamfilova

The Federation Council has delegated to the new composition of the CEC Senator Nicholas bulayeva, publicist Alexander kljukina, as well as active members of the Central electoral Commission of Maya Grishin (previously held by the quota of the President of the Russian Federation), Siyabshah Shapieva and Anton Lopatin. From the active members of the CEC quota in SF not included Elena Dubrovina and Nina kuliasova and Secretary of the CEC Nikolai Konkin.

From the state Duma, the CEC will work Vice-speaker Nikolai Levichev (“Fair Russia”), deputies Sergey Sirotkin (LDPR) Valery Galchenko, as well as current members of the CEC Evgeny Kolyushin (Communist party) and Valery Kryukov (“United Russia”). In the final part of the work of the CEC, the state Duma, in addition to these members, are Denis Panshin (United Russia), Sergey Danilenko (“Fair Russia”) and Oleg Lavrov (LDPR).

The powers of the current CEC expires March 27. March 28 new members to the Commission will convene for its first meeting at which the secret ballot will elect a Chairperson, his Deputy and Secretary of the Commission.

See also

“Really powerful” composition: a reaction to a presidential quota CEC members