The supervisor joked that it was deposited in the archives, not in appointing the new CEC

The supervisor joked that it was deposited in the archives, not in appointing the new CEC

MOSCOW, March 10. The Chairman of the Central election Commission of Russia Vladimir Churov, which will not be included in the new composition of the Commission, said that after the expiry of their powers will be put into the archive.

See also

Beard, a balloon and the magician: what are your memories of Vladimir Churov at the head of the CEC

Opening the meeting of the CEC, he reminded that on March 10, the Day of the archives of the Russian Federation.

“This is a significant day for some of us who shelved after March 27. We congratulate all the keepers of the archives and hope for a sympathetic attitude to us,” said the supervisor.

The powers of the current CEC expires March 27. March 28 new members to the Commission will convene for its first meeting at which the secret ballot will elect a Chairperson, his Deputy and Secretary of the Commission.

The new CEC

In the composition of the CEC are appointed for five people from the state Duma, the Federation Council and the President’s quota. In the new composition of the Russian President Vladimir Putin has appointed the Commissioner for human rights in Russia Ella Pamfilova, CEC member of the current convocation Boris Ebzeyev, a state Duma Deputy from the Communist party of Vasily Likhachev, one of the leaders of the party “Patriots of Russia” Evgeny Shevchenko and the Deputy head of the Federal Antimonopoly service Alexander Kinev, which since 1990-ies was a member of the St. Petersburg Yabloko.

See also

“Really powerful” composition: a reaction to a presidential quota CEC members

The current head of the CEC Vladimir Churov and his Deputy, Leonid Ivlev and Stanislav Vavilov, the presidential quota was not included.

The Federation Council has delegated to the new composition of the CEC Senator Nicholas bulayeva, publicist Alexander kljukina, as well as active members of the Central electoral Commission of Maya Grishin (previously held by the quota of the President of the Russian Federation), Siyabshah Shapieva and Anton Lopatin. From the active members of the CEC quota in SF not included Elena Dubrovina and Nina kuliasova and Secretary of the CEC Nikolai Konkin.

From the state Duma, the CEC will work Vice-speaker Nikolai Levichev (“Fair Russia”), deputies Sergey Sirotkin (LDPR) Valery Galchenko, as well as current members of the CEC Evgeny Kolyushin (Communist party) and Valery Kryukov (“United Russia”). In the final part of the work of the CEC, the state Duma, in addition to these members, are Denis Panshin (United Russia), Sergey Danilenko (“Fair Russia”) and Oleg Lavrov (LDPR).