The media learned about the plans to lift the ban on entry into the United States for citizens of Iraq

According to the new immigration decree of Donald trump Iraq will be excluded from the list of countries whose citizens temporarily forbidden to enter the territory of the United States. It is reported Associated Press with reference to several American officials.

According to interlocutors of Agency, this decision was due to pressure from the Pentagon and the US state Department, which insisted that Iraq plays a key role in the fight against “Islamic state” (banned in Russia as a terrorist organization).

The remaining six countries previously included in the stop list (Iran, Syria, Yemen, Somalia, Sudan and Libya), remain in it, said the officials.

The Ordinance will also be repealed the indefinite ban on the admission of Syrian refugees. Migrants from Syria as refugees from other countries, will be suspended for 120 days, said Agency sources.

It is anticipated that trump will sign a new decree in the coming days.

The action of the former immigration decree signed by trump January 28, was suspended by the decision of the court on 4 February. The U.S. justice Department tried to challenge the decision, but the appellate court left him in power.

Immigration Ordinance trump provided a 90-day ban on entry to US citizens from seven countries with a predominantly Muslim population, as well as 120 days suspended American program for reception. Furthermore, in perpetuity, that is, until a special order of the President, was denied entry to refugees from Syria. Trump explained that the decree dictated by considerations of national security and aims to “bad people with bad intentions” were not included in the US.

February 16, trump announced that he will soon sign a new “comprehensive” immigration Ordinance, designed to protect the American people.